WellcomeMat Logo
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Pinterest Share to LinkedIn Share to Google+
Contact Molly Girling at 434-426-1181 - Welcome to the Bishop John Early House, also known as Crescent Hill. Built between 1790 and 1810, where the rear porches could overlook the James River, it was meticulously moved and reassembled 4 miles away to its current location at 3890 Peakland Place. At that time, a chestnut log cabin was built on the property which is 4 lots or 2.19 acres.
This three story Federal house of almost 5,000 square feet has an English Kitchen with its original crane, handmade brick floor, and hand hewn beams. The exterior is stained beaded weatherboard and the primary roof and gutters are copper.There are more rooms and unusual features than can be featured on this short video tour. Come see it for yourself and experience Virginia hospitality at its best!